Jaipuria School of Business (30)

10th Annual Convocation – PGDM Batch 2017-19

admin Co-curricular, Events, Latest News

Jaipuria School of Business (30)Jaipuria School of Business celebrated its 10th Annual Convocation Ceremony at its campus on Saturday, November 2, 2019. Shri Shishir Jaipuria, Chairman of the Jaipuria Group of Institutions,chaired the Convocation ceremony. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Mr. Achal Khare, Managing Director, National High Speed Rail Corporation Ltd.,while the Guest of Honor was Mr. Vinod Malhotra, Member Board of Governor, Jaipuria School of Business. Dr. SK. Mahapatra, Director, Dr. Timira Shukla, Dean (Academic), Jaipuria School of Business, members of the Board of Governors and Academic Advisory Council; dignitaries from the Industry & Academia; members of the faculty, graduating batch; alumni and students of Jaipuria School of Business attended the ceremony. The ceremony began with the majestic Academic Procession entering into the Convocation Hall.

The Director, in his report, emphasized the achievements of the students and the members of the faculty. The Chairman declared the convocation open and congratulated the graduating batch. He conveyed his best wishes to the outgoing batch and further expressed his contentment towards the progress of Jaipuria School of Business in academics, research, and development. Later, the Chairman, along with the Chief-Guest and Guest of Honor, conferred the diplomas upon the graduating students. The rank holders, Aakriti Gupta, Yoshita Singh, and Madhuri Pahuja, were felicitated with the medals and merit certificates.

Mr. Achal Khare congratulated the successful students and encouraged them to confidently walk into their managerial career armed with the learnings at the Institute. Mr. Vinod Malhotra, appreciated the hard work put in by the students and also complimented the Management, especially Shri Shishir Jaipuria, Chairman, for providing high quality educational facilities to the students and contribute towards nation building.The Convocation Ceremony concluded with a Vote of Thanks proposed by Dr. Timira Shukla.

Related Posts