Alumni Portal
Start A School

Comfest 2018 International School Award
SAJMUN 2018 Report

The students of Seth Anandram Jaipuria School organized the annual Model United Nations Conference, “Seth Anandram Jaipuria Model United Nations” on the 28 and 29 of April, 2018. Dr.Deepak Vohra, Special Advisor to the Prime Minister of Lesotho and Guinea Bissau as well as special speaker to the Laddakh Autonomous Hill Development Councils, Kargil and Leh, was the Chief Guest for the occasion. The event witnessed the participation of more than 31 schools and around 350 delegates from all across the country.

Comprising 7 committees namely United Nations Security Council, Organization Prohibiting Chemical Weapons, Economical Social Council, Constant Crisis Committee, Indian Parliament, SOCHUM, the International Press, the event was a grand success.

Seth AnandramJaipuria Model United Nations(SAJMUN), successfully collaborated with the UNIC, a small organization that solves education related issues at its own level and CRY (Child Rights and You), a non-governmental organization. Since its inception, the SAJMUN Club has been a not-for-profit initiative. In keeping with the same, any proceeds from the event will be enitrely donated to CRY to fuel the imperative needs of the less fortunate, who feel disregarded in our daily walks through life.

Further, an amount of Rs.40/- from every delegate’s fee will be donated to CRY, for the noble efforts it undertakes each day to quell inequality and injustice. This way, SAJMUNC will support the formal education of more than 3 students for one academic year. To further our cause in practice, student volunteers from SAJMUNC have been imparting knowledge about Model UN to students from our local government school. 10 students from this school will be hosted free of cost as delegates at Seth AnandramJaipuria Model United Nations, 2018.

The conference was a simulation of the United Nations Organization(UNO), and was by the students, of the students and for the students.

On the last day, the winners were felicitated with a trophy and a certificate. ‘The Millennium School’ emerged as the overall champion.

Article Credited By: Seth Anandram Jaipuria School Kanpur

Quick Response

Security Code: