Marketing Club Activity

admin Events, News

Strong brands are capable of weaving all aspects: Physique, Personality, Culture, Relationship, Self-image and Reflection into an effective whole in order to create a concise, clear, and appealing brand identity. For better customer engagement and acquisition, positioning between the business (Sender) and client (Recipient) is pertinent.
An intra-college online activity entitled “Unveil – Brand Identity” was organized by Marketing Club of Jaipuria Institute of Management, Ghaziabad on 15 May 2021. The event took through Zoom Platform.
Marketing club events provide the exposure to the students through which they realize diverse marketing related activities such as understanding the brand identity and strengthen the brands in market. Moreover, they learn how to apply these tools for successful marketing planning.

The Unveil: Brand Identity event was an activity that made the opportunity to bring out individual and collective talent of the MBA IInd Semester students participating in it. This event has showcased the knowledge of the students regarding various attributes of brand identity. With the help of this event, the students have gotten ideas related to identifying the major strong and weak aspects of the brands’ identity and can also provide tentative solutions to fix grey areas.
The event was graced by the presence of two eminent judges from the industry. Mr. Prakar Raj and Mr. Himanshu, who was associated with Forever New Clothing and Interocean Shipping respectively. Total 13 teams participated in this event. Out of 13 teams 3 winners were declared; Third Position was scored by Satyam, Vishwas and Rajdeep (Brand- Sheraton), Second was Yukti, Vikas Tewatia and Saumya Raj (Brand- Chevrolet) and First position was of Mahima, Kumar Saurabh, Himanshi, Komal (Brand-Tiffany and Co).

Prof (Dr) Daviender Narang (Director, Jaipuria Institute of Management, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad) in his valedictory address appreciated all participating teams for their splendid performance, congratulated the winner teams by announcing their names. The faculty members involved in coordinating this competition was Dr Saurabh Gupta, Dr Sheetal and Dr Maani. The student coordinators were Mr. Abhishek Singh, Mr. Divey Mehra, Ms. Vanshika Agarwal, Ms. Twinkle Singh, Ms. Akansha Chamoli, Mr. Manish Verma, Ms. Mahima, Ms. Aparna, Mr. Jayprakash, Ms. Anushtha, Ms. Ruchi Yadav, Ms. Harshita and Mr. Shashank Bhaduariya.