“JAIPURIA QUIZ-O-HOLIC” An Inter College Online Quiz Competition Event

admin Events, News

24th April 2021 (Preliminary Round) & 1st May 2021 (Final Round) 

An inter college online Quiz Competition Event “JAIPURIA QUIZ-O-HOLIC” was successfully organised by Jaipuria Institute of Management, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad. The quiz was conducted in two rounds: the first preliminary round was conducted on 24th April 2021 and the second final round was conducted on 1st May 2021. There were 37 teams registered and appeared the preliminary round. Each team consists of two members. The teams registered were from 22 colleges. There were 18 teams shortlisted for the final round held on 1st May 2021. All the participants showcased their knowledge and team building skills in all the rounds of the event. There was a very tough competition among the teams as the rounds included questions from various aspects of business, IT, general awareness. Gradually the difficulty levels were increased from general awareness round to audio-visual round and ultimately to rapid fire round. The first prize was won by the team (Jatin Jha and Afrin Jahan) of Sharda University, the second position was grabbed by the team (Piyush Sharma and Nidhi Sharma) from IBS Gurugram and the team (Isha Nijhawan and Rashmi Gupta) from Delhi School of Business got the third position.

The winner of first prize was awarded with prize money of INR 10,000 and the first and second runner-up teams were awarded prize money of INR 5000 and INR 3000 respectively. Prof (Dr) Daviender Narang (Director, Jaipuria Institute of Management, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad) in his valedictory address appreciated all participating teams for their splendid performance, congratulated the winner teams by announcing their names and distributed the prize money. Dr Ashwani Varshney (Dean-Students’ Welfare) addressed all the participants by welcoming them for their participation in the Online Inter College Quiz competition organized by Jaipuria Institute of Management, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad. He not only encouraged all the participants for their performance in the quiz competition but also invited all of them to visit our campus. The faculty members involved in coordinating this quiz competition were Dr Nidhi Mathur, Dr Anubha, Dr Saurabh Gupta, Dr Maani Dutt, Dr Ajay Tripathi, Dr Sheetal and Dr Sadananda Prusty. The student coordinators were Mr. Satyam Singh, Mr. Himanshu Joshi, Ms. Neeyathi Mathur, Ms. Shrestha Singh, Mr. Ansul Prajapati, Mr. Brijesh Singh Adhikari, Ms. Himanshi Sirohi, Mr. Vishwas Jagga, Mr. Karan Mirchandani, Ms. Yukti Saxena and Ms. Pallavi Lawaniya.